Catering
& Event Reviews

We value your feedback and are happy when you share your experiences with us. If you recently had an event catered or planned by Daniel et Daniel would you please share with us your experience?

Below are some of the reviews we have received from our valued clients.

Event Catering and Planning Reviews
  • Megan, we had a blast! Your staff, all of them, were consummate professionals. Yes, the basement flood (1 1/2 hours before the guests arrived) was a disaster, but the buoyant mood of the D&D gang helped maintain the party atmosphere. I have never received so many compliments re the food, the service etc. Please pass along my many thanks to the staff. And best of all, my wife Sylvia was totally surprised, and I have you to thank for that!  

    Terry April 2019
  • I would like to thank you, your staff and your chef for making our party on September 16 such a success. I have been inundated with emails, cards and phone calls this last week praising all of you and telling us how much fun they had. I loved the furniture arrangement. The room and the patio looked amazing. When it was clear that the party was going to be outdoors, your staff graciously took two of the couches out for more sitting space. To top it all off, because of your hard work, Andy and I were able to have a great time at our own party. Such a bonus. There was even some spontaneous dancing towards the end!! The food was delicious and the service was professional, quick and on point. Thank you again. We are really grateful.

    Private Party Catering – September 2017 Vicki & Andy
  • Nilusha,  Everything was wonderful. The rentals were exactly what we needed, the food was fantastic, and we really enjoyed the chef and the staff. I am really appreciative that you made the planning so easy for me. A few people also asked for your information for their records. I would be very happy to write a recommendation!  Thanks very much for everything.     

    Catherine-May 2018
  • Hi Nilusha - Thanks for your email and for your work in making our event a success! We LOVED the team - they were so wonderfully organized, warm, and helpful. We didn’t have to worry about a single thing all night, and the food and drinks were just perfect! Please extend my thank you to the whole team, we were so happy with everything!! Thanks again,  

    Christie and Ian May 2019
  • Good morning Laura, Talk about exceeding expectations…we were blown away!!! From the first few bites at the tasting, I turned to you and said, “you’re hired”. Leading up to the wedding, I kept asking Richard how he thought you were possibly going to duplicate every small detail and outstanding flavour for nearly 200 guests. Even though logically I know you do it on much grander scales, it is always in the back of one's mind. You more than accomplished it.  You and your team are genius, talented, wonderful and professional. You turn food into works of art and flavour sensations.Our guests were so impressed with everything from cocktails through to sweets. Service was impeccable. I know we only had a quick minute to hug and chat at the wedding, and I didn’t see you at the end of the evening to thank you in person.  Please extend our sincerest and greatest thanks to the entire Daniel et Daniel team who made Alanna & Jon’s wedding such a fabulous success. We definitely made the best decision when we decided to choose you. You know you’ll be hearing from us. (In fact, we all wanted to have you reproduce the dinner for us so we could enjoy it again!!!) With much appreciation,  

    Rita & Richard-October 2018
  • Hi Wimela,  I just wanted to say thank you so much! Everyone loved the food and the presentation. The delivery and pickup was great! Really enjoyed working with you and can't wait to email you for our next event. Have a great weekend.  Best,    Mabel 

    Mabel-October 2018
  • Hi Nilusha, I just wanted to thank you and your staff for the excellent catering, we received last week for our event, in particular the professionalism with wish it was executed. We received many compliments on the food and service. So thank you, very much. Thanks again.    

    Karen April 2019
  • Pierre; Thank you all for your support in today’s Autodesk Grand Opening Launch! I have heard nothing but great feedback from the Autodesk team on how smooth and seamless the event was. The Event Planner from Autodesk, Claudia, advised me that she was super happy and appreciative of all those involved. Laura and Pierre – Thank you for all your support in the planning and execution! The food and beverage was executed flawlessly and I heard compliments from guests and MaRS colleagues attending the event throughout the evening. You guys knocked it out of the park. Once again, great job and I look forward to the next event! Best, Godfrey

    Autodesk Grand Opening Launch – September 2017 Godfrey
  • Hi Laura It was such a spectacular night - everyone RAVED about the food and they LOVED the chicken wing bar (who knew?!?!). Your team was exceptional right through to the end.  Very professional, very service-oriented.  What a great experience.  The food and the wine always make the evening exceptional in my mind.  You guys did an exceptional job. It was truly fantastic working with you Laura.  We would be happy to write a positive review somewhere - just tell us where it would matter most. All the best

    Arlett & Heather November 2018
  • Hi Megan, The breakfast was once again a massive success, thanks to and your wonderful team! The feedback was amazing! The food, the service were all simply superb! I look forward to many more! Many thanks.  

    Andrea April 2019

Hi Meredith, I wanted to thank you for everything you and your staff did for our wedding last night. It was an exceptional evening. The food was excellent, of the highest quality, your staff were superb. You were easy to talk to and executed the night flawlessly. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you and your staff did for us. Please tell Karen the chef, that the food, execution, cook and presentation was flawless. My guests continued to compliment the food all night. I have the highest respect for Daniel et Daniel caterers and can’t thank you enough for making the evening perfect.    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts,    

Jane and Chris, September 2021

Nilusha, Many, many thanks to you and the D&D team for such a great evening of food on Saturday. So many of our guests commented on how great the food was .. the fish was especially popular with many saying it was the best fish they had ever tasted! Wow! The presentation of the food was lovely and served at proper temperature. The service was impeccable. We were so pleased and proud to be able to host our guests with this wonderful meal. Thank you for all you did to make that happen.

Shelley September 2019

Dear Megan, Please convey to everyone our sincere gratitude as all family really enjoyed Janet & Matt's Wedding. Our reception 'Picnic" was a delicious array of seasonal and local foods beautifully prepaird and severed. Megan you are especially patient and listened carefully to Janet and myself as we tried to merge our visions. Despite all the changes and curves you made it all come together while appearing effortless. Your bright smile and positive attitude helped us stay upbeat every turn. Thank you so very much! Everyone from Daniel et Daniel did an outstanding job of making things easy here from start to finish. All the food selections were on point and truly made our guests feel warmly, generously welcomed. The staff were outstanding and gracious. Once again, many thanks.  

Catherine August 2019

Meredith,  Oliver and I wanted to thank you and your team from the bottom of our heart for executing an amazing wedding for us! We heard nothing but amazing things about the service, food and the overall execution and professionalism shown by the Daniel's and Daniel's team.  Everyone loved every single aspect of what you had put together.  All the best,    

Frank & Oliver August 2019

Hello, I would like to say thank you to Daniel et Daniel, and Nilusha your event planner for a great job providing catering services for a memorial service event for a beloved friend of mine, held on June 23rd. The food was wonderful, and all service providers such as the glasses and table cloth rental firm worked seamlessly.  I would especially like to extend a thank you to the server who arranged the food and topped up my guests' wine glasses regularly.  She kept it all working wonderfully well, so I could spend time with my guests. Thank you again, and I would certainly recommend Daniel et Daniel to anyone needing catering and event planning services and expertise. Best regards,    

Wayne Stump July 2019

Hi Diane, I Just wanted to send you a quick note to say WOW. WOW WOW WOW. Food was awesome, and the staff last night… UTTERLY FANTASTIC and you…I can’t say enough about how wonderful you were to work with. Thank you so much for your patience throughout. Please forward my warm regards to all of them as well.  You were all exceptional! My staff said the dinner was also incredible, and I agree! I only hear compliments about the food.  Thank you again so very much. I look forward to working with you next time!

An Tran May 2019

Hi Laura M, I have received nothing but great feedback from our employees on our event last Friday afternoon. I wanted to say thank you for all of your amazing attention to detail. It was so easy. Laura, the food was unique and well presented and very tasty. Everyone enjoyed it. Your servers were very professional and personable. Thanks again for all your support.    

Joan May 2019

Jake, Thank you so much for everything you did to make Wednesday’s dinner a success! There was a lot of unknowns going into that one,  but we managed to make it work, really couldn’t have done it without you & your staff! The Stewardship team were really pleased with everything and the donor seemed super happy. Best.    

Katrina Heisz May 2019

Hello Nilusha, Everything went as planned your staff were EXCELLENT, very thoughtful of the guests needs, this was mentioned to me by 2 guests, and I observed as well!Very appreciated! They were so very skilled, unobtrusive, and very helpful at all times. Truly appreciated! We had you help us in 1994, and a variety of others in between, but their is no doubt in my families mind your team is exceptional! Cheers  

Stephen May 2019

Hi Nilusha - Thanks for your email and for your work in making our event a success! We LOVED the team - they were so wonderfully organized, warm, and helpful. We didn’t have to worry about a single thing all night, and the food and drinks were just perfect! Please extend my thank you to the whole team, we were so happy with everything!! Thanks again,  

Christie and Ian May 2019
Guillaume ClairetReviews