Catering
& Event Reviews

We value your feedback and are happy when you share your experiences with us. If you recently had an event catered or planned by Daniel et Daniel would you please share with us your experience?

Below are some of the reviews we have received from our valued clients.

Event Catering and Planning Reviews
  • Nilusha, Everything was wonderful. The rentals were exactly what we needed, the food was fantastic, and we really enjoyed the chef and the staff. I am really appreciative that you made the planning so easy for me. A few people also asked for your information for their records. I would be very happy to write a recommendation! Thanks very much for everything.   

    Catherine-May 2018
  • Hi Nilusha,Saturday’s party was a huge success. Everything was delicious – many complements on the food – and the chef/wait staff were all terrific. The best team we’ve ever had from D&D! They anticipated all our needs and made  everything special. Michael and I didn’t have to think about anything – just have fun with our family and friends. Thanks again.  

    Shelley-August 2018
  • Hi Laura.Thanks to you and your team for doing such a great job at the Social last week. I've had a number of compliments on the food, People were surprised that it was so good with such a large crowd.We are so pleased with how it all turned out. Many thanks!Debra

    Toronto Social Event Catering – October 2017 Debra
  • Dear Jake, So, I can honestly say, without a doubt, Daniel et Daniel is the best caterer! I can’t tell you how blown away I was/am at the food, the service the overall level of professionalism. You are truly first class. Your bartender, was a rock star. You servers were unbelievable. The food, of course, was divine. Everyone is raving. Am still getting emails from my guests! You made a major first class impression. Thank you so much for everything. There is no doubt, you have a customer for life… me. And likely you have new customers as well from the evening. . Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year!    

    Paula Courtney December 2018
  • Hi LauraIt was such a spectacular night - everyone RAVED about the food and they LOVED the chicken wing bar (who knew?!?!). Your team was exceptional right through to the end.  Very professional, very service-oriented.  What a great experience.  The food and the wine always make the evening exceptional in my mind.  You guys did an exceptional job.It was truly fantastic working with you Laura.  We would be happy to write a positive review somewhere - just tell us where it would matter most.All the best

    Arlett & Heather November 2018
  • Hi Victor,Adam and I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your work that went into making our wedding incredible! We had so many comments from our guests about how amazing the food was, from the oyster bar, to the late night dim sum and everything in between. We were overjoyed with everything.Thank you so much. 

    Lane and Adam- October 2018
  • Hi Meredith, I just wanted to send a quick thank you for catering Saturday's event at The Hockey Hall of Fame. The food was fantastic.  I received so many compliments, especially regarding the high quality of service by your staff.  Everyone loved the food but was even more impressed by how kind, attentive, and friendly all of your staff was.  Combining great food with the level of customer service sets your business above others.  Thank you,Shannon Scheffel

    Corporate event June 2018
  • Hi Megan,Thank you for your help in putting together a fantastic dinner last night! The guests raved about the food, and your chefs kindly made me a plate too – yum! The whole crew was fantastic; attentive, efficient, professional, kind, helpful….just great. Please pass another huge round of thanks along to the four of them.You were right – Julien the server is a star. It is clear through talking with him that he loves what he does and strives to deliver 5-star service. Thank you for working your magic and sending him along.Thanks again,   

    Jenny -May 2018
  • I would like to thank you, your staff and your chef for making our party on September 16 such a success. I have been inundated with emails, cards and phone calls this last week praising all of you and telling us how much fun they had. I loved the furniture arrangement. The room and the patio looked amazing. When it was clear that the party was going to be outdoors, your staff graciously took two of the couches out for more sitting space.To top it all off, because of your hard work, Andy and I were able to have a great time at our own party. Such a bonus. There was even some spontaneous dancing towards the end!! The food was delicious and the service was professional, quick and on point.Thank you again. We are really grateful.

    Private Party Catering – September 2017 Vicki & Andy
  • Pierre;Thank you all for your support in today’s Autodesk Grand Opening Launch!I have heard nothing but great feedback from the Autodesk team on how smooth and seamless the event was. The Event Planner from Autodesk, Claudia, advised me that she was super happy and appreciative of all those involved.Laura and Pierre – Thank you for all your support in the planning and execution! The food and beverage was executed flawlessly and I heard compliments from guests and MaRS colleagues attending the event throughout the evening. You guys knocked it out of the park.Once again, great job and I look forward to the next event!Best,Godfrey

    Autodesk Grand Opening Launch – September 2017 Godfrey

Dear Jake, So, I can honestly say, without a doubt, Daniel et Daniel is the best caterer! I can’t tell you how blown away I was/am at the food, the service the overall level of professionalism. You are truly first class. Your bartender, was a rock star. You servers were unbelievable. The food, of course, was divine. Everyone is raving. Am still getting emails from my guests! You made a major first class impression. Thank you so much for everything. There is no doubt, you have a customer for life… me. And likely you have new customers as well from the evening. . Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year!    

Paula Courtney December 2018

Hi LauraIt was such a spectacular night - everyone RAVED about the food and they LOVED the chicken wing bar (who knew?!?!). Your team was exceptional right through to the end.  Very professional, very service-oriented.  What a great experience.  The food and the wine always make the evening exceptional in my mind.  You guys did an exceptional job.It was truly fantastic working with you Laura.  We would be happy to write a positive review somewhere - just tell us where it would matter most.All the best

Arlett & Heather November 2018

Hi Megan,I thought I would start your day off with a positive feedback e-mail! We had an absolutely wonderful evening. The food was delicious. Everyone raved and couldn't believe how much they had to eat. The service was also very nice and helpful. Clean up was a breeze.Thanks so much for the help.  

Susan- October 2018

Hi Wimela, I just wanted to say thank you so much! Everyone loved the food and the presentation. The delivery and pickup was great! Really enjoyed working with you and can't wait to email you for our next event. Have a great weekend. Best,  Mabel 

Mabel-October 2018

Good morning Laura,Talk about exceeding expectations…we were blown away!!! From the first few bites at the tasting, I turned to you and said, “you’re hired”. Leading up to the wedding, I kept asking Richard how he thought you were possibly going to duplicate every small detail and outstanding flavour for nearly 200 guests. Even though logically I know you do it on much grander scales, it is always in the back of one's mind. You more than accomplished it.  You and your team are genius, talented, wonderful and professional. You turn food into works of art and flavour sensations.Our guests were so impressed with everything from cocktails through to sweets. Service was impeccable. I know we only had a quick minute to hug and chat at the wedding, and I didn’t see you at the end of the evening to thank you in person.  Please extend our sincerest and greatest thanks to the entire Daniel et Daniel team who made Alanna & Jon’s wedding such a fabulous success. We definitely made the best decision when we decided to choose you. You know you’ll be hearing from us. (In fact, we all wanted to have you reproduce the dinner for us so we could enjoy it again!!!)With much appreciation, 

Rita & Richard-October 2018

Hi Victor,Adam and I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your work that went into making our wedding incredible! We had so many comments from our guests about how amazing the food was, from the oyster bar, to the late night dim sum and everything in between. We were overjoyed with everything.Thank you so much. 

Lane and Adam- October 2018

Dear Russell, I wanted to send a note to thank you and Daniel & Daniel for helping to make the Amal Clooney Reception at Roy Thomson Hall a great success. Your staff was so helpful and professional and we received a number of comments about how fantastic the food was. I know I was very picky about the menu so I appreciate your close guidance to ensure it was perfect. I look forward to working together in the future.Kind regards, Gillian

Amal Clooney Reception June 2018

Hi Meredith, I just wanted to send a quick thank you for catering Saturday's event at The Hockey Hall of Fame. The food was fantastic.  I received so many compliments, especially regarding the high quality of service by your staff.  Everyone loved the food but was even more impressed by how kind, attentive, and friendly all of your staff was.  Combining great food with the level of customer service sets your business above others.  Thank you,Shannon Scheffel

Corporate event June 2018

Hi Megan, Hope all is well! We were so happy with Daniel et Daniel from the very beginning to the very end! Our wedding day at the McMichael Gallery was perfect on all fronts and we could have not asked for anything more. I remember seeing you once, and then the day just flew by! The food and service were wonderful as well (thanks for putting up with the longer than expected speeches). Best, Heather 

Wedding July 2018

Meredith,  Words cannot express what a wonderful experience it was to have you there throughout Ali & Justin’s Wedding at The Royal Conservatory of Music. Your attention to detail was bar none. Your calm demeanor allows for beautiful creativity.  Your efforts behind the scene I’m sure were instrumental in ensuring that everything ran smoothly.  We are the lucky ones to have found you and thank you for all you did for us to make wonderful memories. The food was delicious!  I had guests coming up to me through out the evening saying how tasty their meal was and how lovely the venue was decorated. The tables were beautifully set as well. Thank you again for everything. It truly was an amazing wedding. P.S  Thank you for dressing the Macron boxes so beautifully and tying ALL of them up. They were a hit. Most sincerely, Claire & John 

Wedding, August 2017
Guillaume ClairetReviews