Catering
& Event Reviews

We value your feedback and are happy when you share your experiences with us. If you recently had an event catered or planned by Daniel et Daniel would you please share with us your experience?

Below are some of the reviews we have received from our valued clients.

Event Catering and Planning Reviews
  • Good morning Laura,The wedding was wonderful.....the room looked magnificent!   The food was so delicious and plentiful....there were so many compliments on how flavourful it was!   Thank you so much for your outstanding effort, dedication and care.  You were a pleasure to work with!!  (I am writing a letter to Daniel et Daniel to express how pleased we were with you and your crew)Thank you most sincerely for creating such a perfect evening! 

    Deborah April 2019
  • Dear Russell, I wanted to send a note to thank you and Daniel & Daniel for helping to make the Amal Clooney Reception at Roy Thomson Hall a great success. Your staff was so helpful and professional and we received a number of comments about how fantastic the food was. I know I was very picky about the menu so I appreciate your close guidance to ensure it was perfect. I look forward to working together in the future.Kind regards, Gillian

    Amal Clooney Reception June 2018
  • Meredith,  Words cannot express what a wonderful experience it was to have you there throughout Ali & Justin’s Wedding at The Royal Conservatory of Music. Your attention to detail was bar none. Your calm demeanor allows for beautiful creativity.  Your efforts behind the scene I’m sure were instrumental in ensuring that everything ran smoothly.  We are the lucky ones to have found you and thank you for all you did for us to make wonderful memories. The food was delicious!  I had guests coming up to me through out the evening saying how tasty their meal was and how lovely the venue was decorated. The tables were beautifully set as well. Thank you again for everything. It truly was an amazing wedding. P.S  Thank you for dressing the Macron boxes so beautifully and tying ALL of them up. They were a hit. Most sincerely, Claire & John 

    Wedding, August 2017
  • Hi Megan, The breakfast was once again a massive success, thanks to and your wonderful team! The feedback was amazing! The food, the service were all simply superb!I look forward to many more! Many thanks. 

    Andrea April 2019
  • Hi LauraIt was such a spectacular night - everyone RAVED about the food and they LOVED the chicken wing bar (who knew?!?!). Your team was exceptional right through to the end.  Very professional, very service-oriented.  What a great experience.  The food and the wine always make the evening exceptional in my mind.  You guys did an exceptional job.It was truly fantastic working with you Laura.  We would be happy to write a positive review somewhere - just tell us where it would matter most.All the best

    Arlett & Heather November 2018
  • Pierre;Thank you all for your support in today’s Autodesk Grand Opening Launch!I have heard nothing but great feedback from the Autodesk team on how smooth and seamless the event was. The Event Planner from Autodesk, Claudia, advised me that she was super happy and appreciative of all those involved.Laura and Pierre – Thank you for all your support in the planning and execution! The food and beverage was executed flawlessly and I heard compliments from guests and MaRS colleagues attending the event throughout the evening. You guys knocked it out of the park.Once again, great job and I look forward to the next event!Best,Godfrey

    Autodesk Grand Opening Launch – September 2017 Godfrey
  • Hi Nilusha,I just wanted to thank you and your staff for the excellent catering, we received last week for our event, in particular the professionalism with wish it was executed. We received many compliments on the food and service. So thank you, very much.Thanks again.  

    Karen April 2019
  • Good morning. I am writing to thank you and your exceptional team for the excellent cuisine & outstanding service provided for the private event at our home on Saturday, March 9. I expected good work when I contacted Daniel et Daniel, but all of my expectations were exceeded.Diane Carrasco was a delight to work with in the planning stages - very professional, with a delicate balance of advice and cooperation. The on-site were simply outstanding - we couldn't have asked for more. We have had so many comments of praise from our guests - both at the event and since.  You should be very proud of your team. I won't hesitate to call Daniel et Daniel again and, if you wish, you may give my name as a reference to a prospective client. Thank you! wiith Best Wishes

    Murray-March 2019
  • Hi Nilusha, I just want to let you know that our party was terrific - we all had a lovely and interesting time. The food was really delicious, and the crew did a GREAT job:  the delightful chef and staff were wonderful. And they did a great job cleaning up. I felt so relaxed all evening as I felt all was going smoothly in the kitchen, and with the collection of coats and boots. Please thank them all again for John and me.All the best 

    Tad-February 2019
  • Hi Laura MI just wanted to send off a message to you saying how great it was working with you and your team! Everyone was so great on Saturday and it was a pleasure working with them. And everyone had great things to say about the food:). I’ll be sure to recommend Daniel st Daniel in the future! Thanks again,  

    Jacquelyn-March 2019

Good morning Laura,The wedding was wonderful.....the room looked magnificent!   The food was so delicious and plentiful....there were so many compliments on how flavourful it was!   Thank you so much for your outstanding effort, dedication and care.  You were a pleasure to work with!!  (I am writing a letter to Daniel et Daniel to express how pleased we were with you and your crew)Thank you most sincerely for creating such a perfect evening! 

Deborah April 2019

Megan,we had a blast! Your staff, all of them, were consummate professionals. Yes, the basement flood (1 1/2 hours before the guests arrived) was a disaster, but the buoyant mood of the D&D gang helped maintain the party atmosphere. I have never received so many compliments re the food, the service etc. Please pass along my many thanks to the staff. And best of all, my wife Sylvia was totally surprised, and I have you to thank for that! 

Terry April 2019

Hi Nilusha,I just wanted to thank you and your staff for the excellent catering, we received last week for our event, in particular the professionalism with wish it was executed. We received many compliments on the food and service. So thank you, very much.Thanks again.  

Karen April 2019

Hi Megan, The breakfast was once again a massive success, thanks to and your wonderful team! The feedback was amazing! The food, the service were all simply superb!I look forward to many more! Many thanks. 

Andrea April 2019

Hi Laura MI just wanted to send off a message to you saying how great it was working with you and your team! Everyone was so great on Saturday and it was a pleasure working with them. And everyone had great things to say about the food:). I’ll be sure to recommend Daniel st Daniel in the future! Thanks again,  

Jacquelyn-March 2019

Good morning. I am writing to thank you and your exceptional team for the excellent cuisine & outstanding service provided for the private event at our home on Saturday, March 9. I expected good work when I contacted Daniel et Daniel, but all of my expectations were exceeded.Diane Carrasco was a delight to work with in the planning stages - very professional, with a delicate balance of advice and cooperation. The on-site were simply outstanding - we couldn't have asked for more. We have had so many comments of praise from our guests - both at the event and since.  You should be very proud of your team. I won't hesitate to call Daniel et Daniel again and, if you wish, you may give my name as a reference to a prospective client. Thank you! wiith Best Wishes

Murray-March 2019

Hi Nilusha, I just want to let you know that our party was terrific - we all had a lovely and interesting time. The food was really delicious, and the crew did a GREAT job:  the delightful chef and staff were wonderful. And they did a great job cleaning up. I felt so relaxed all evening as I felt all was going smoothly in the kitchen, and with the collection of coats and boots. Please thank them all again for John and me.All the best 

Tad-February 2019

Hi Laura,A quick note to say THANK YOU for last night! It is not a surprise the event would be a success but seems we have SURPASSED all the high expectations that had been set. Lots of positive feedback on the food - even the wait staff were saying they haven’t seen such a great menu selection!I am so pleased to have a great partner like you to bring all my ideas to life.The event was flawless! The Staff were also very helpful and on point. Ensured a smooth transition from dinner to dessert.Looking forward to our next event! 

Felipe-February 2019

Hi Nilusha, I  just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help last week. We had nothing but great feedback from our whole team about the event. Please extend our thanks to your team as well! We will definitely keep in touch for any upcoming events we have!

Abby-January 2019

Dear Jake, So, I can honestly say, without a doubt, Daniel et Daniel is the best caterer! I can’t tell you how blown away I was/am at the food, the service the overall level of professionalism. You are truly first class. Your bartender, was a rock star. You servers were unbelievable. The food, of course, was divine. Everyone is raving. Am still getting emails from my guests! You made a major first class impression. Thank you so much for everything. There is no doubt, you have a customer for life… me. And likely you have new customers as well from the evening. . Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year!    

Paula Courtney December 2018
Guillaume ClairetReviews