Catering
& Event Reviews

We value your feedback and are happy when you share your experiences with us. If you recently had an event catered or planned by Daniel et Daniel would you please share with us your experience?

Below are some of the reviews we have received from our valued clients.

Event Catering and Planning Reviews
  • Megan, we had a blast! Your staff, all of them, were consummate professionals. Yes, the basement flood (1 1/2 hours before the guests arrived) was a disaster, but the buoyant mood of the D&D gang helped maintain the party atmosphere. I have never received so many compliments re the food, the service etc. Please pass along my many thanks to the staff. And best of all, my wife Sylvia was totally surprised, and I have you to thank for that!  

    Terry April 2019
  • Hi Nilusha, Saturday’s party was a huge success. Everything was delicious – many complements on the food – and the chef/wait staff were all terrific. The best team we’ve ever had from D&D! They anticipated all our needs and made  everything special. Michael and I didn’t have to think about anything – just have fun with our family and friends. Thanks again.    

    Shelley-August 2018
  • Hi Megan, Hope all is well! We were so happy with Daniel et Daniel from the very beginning to the very end! Our wedding day at the McMichael Gallery was perfect on all fronts and we could have not asked for anything more. I remember seeing you once, and then the day just flew by! The food and service were wonderful as well (thanks for putting up with the longer than expected speeches).  Best, Heather 

    Wedding July 2018
  • Hi Diane, I Just wanted to send you a quick note to say WOW. WOW WOW WOW. Food was awesome, and the staff last night… UTTERLY FANTASTIC and you…I can’t say enough about how wonderful you were to work with. Thank you so much for your patience throughout. Please forward my warm regards to all of them as well.  You were all exceptional! My staff said the dinner was also incredible, and I agree! I only hear compliments about the food.  Thank you again so very much. I look forward to working with you next time!

    An Tran May 2019
  • Nilusha,  Everything was wonderful. The rentals were exactly what we needed, the food was fantastic, and we really enjoyed the chef and the staff. I am really appreciative that you made the planning so easy for me. A few people also asked for your information for their records. I would be very happy to write a recommendation!  Thanks very much for everything.     

    Catherine-May 2018
  • Hi Laura, A quick note to say THANK YOU for last night! It is not a surprise the event would be a success but seems we have SURPASSED all the high expectations that had been set. Lots of positive feedback on the food - even the wait staff were saying they haven’t seen such a great menu selection! I am so pleased to have a great partner like you to bring all my ideas to life.The event was flawless! The Staff were also very helpful and on point. Ensured a smooth transition from dinner to dessert. Looking forward to our next event!  

    Felipe-February 2019
  • Hi Meredith, I just wanted to send a quick thank you for catering Saturday's event at The Hockey Hall of Fame. The food was fantastic.  I received so many compliments, especially regarding the high quality of service by your staff.  Everyone loved the food but was even more impressed by how kind, attentive, and friendly all of your staff was.  Combining great food with the level of customer service sets your business above others.   Thank you, Shannon Scheffel

    Corporate event June 2018
  • Hi Megan, The breakfast was once again a massive success, thanks to and your wonderful team! The feedback was amazing! The food, the service were all simply superb! I look forward to many more! Many thanks.  

    Andrea April 2019
  • Hi Nilusha - Thanks for your email and for your work in making our event a success! We LOVED the team - they were so wonderfully organized, warm, and helpful. We didn’t have to worry about a single thing all night, and the food and drinks were just perfect! Please extend my thank you to the whole team, we were so happy with everything!! Thanks again,  

    Christie and Ian May 2019
  • Dear Jake, So, I can honestly say, without a doubt, Daniel et Daniel is the best caterer! I can’t tell you how blown away I was/am at the food, the service the overall level of professionalism. You are truly first class. Your bartender, was a rock star. You servers were unbelievable. The food, of course, was divine. Everyone is raving. Am still getting emails from my guests! You made a major first class impression. Thank you so much for everything. There is no doubt, you have a customer for life… me. And likely you have new customers as well from the evening. .   Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year!        

    Paula Courtney December 2018

Hi Meredith, I wanted to thank you for everything you and your staff did for our wedding last night. It was an exceptional evening. The food was excellent, of the highest quality, your staff were superb. You were easy to talk to and executed the night flawlessly. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you and your staff did for us. Please tell Karen the chef, that the food, execution, cook and presentation was flawless. My guests continued to compliment the food all night. I have the highest respect for Daniel et Daniel caterers and can’t thank you enough for making the evening perfect.    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts,    

Jane and Chris, September 2021

Nilusha, Many, many thanks to you and the D&D team for such a great evening of food on Saturday. So many of our guests commented on how great the food was .. the fish was especially popular with many saying it was the best fish they had ever tasted! Wow! The presentation of the food was lovely and served at proper temperature. The service was impeccable. We were so pleased and proud to be able to host our guests with this wonderful meal. Thank you for all you did to make that happen.

Shelley September 2019

Dear Megan, Please convey to everyone our sincere gratitude as all family really enjoyed Janet & Matt's Wedding. Our reception 'Picnic" was a delicious array of seasonal and local foods beautifully prepaird and severed. Megan you are especially patient and listened carefully to Janet and myself as we tried to merge our visions. Despite all the changes and curves you made it all come together while appearing effortless. Your bright smile and positive attitude helped us stay upbeat every turn. Thank you so very much! Everyone from Daniel et Daniel did an outstanding job of making things easy here from start to finish. All the food selections were on point and truly made our guests feel warmly, generously welcomed. The staff were outstanding and gracious. Once again, many thanks.  

Catherine August 2019

Meredith,  Oliver and I wanted to thank you and your team from the bottom of our heart for executing an amazing wedding for us! We heard nothing but amazing things about the service, food and the overall execution and professionalism shown by the Daniel's and Daniel's team.  Everyone loved every single aspect of what you had put together.  All the best,    

Frank & Oliver August 2019

Hello, I would like to say thank you to Daniel et Daniel, and Nilusha your event planner for a great job providing catering services for a memorial service event for a beloved friend of mine, held on June 23rd. The food was wonderful, and all service providers such as the glasses and table cloth rental firm worked seamlessly.  I would especially like to extend a thank you to the server who arranged the food and topped up my guests' wine glasses regularly.  She kept it all working wonderfully well, so I could spend time with my guests. Thank you again, and I would certainly recommend Daniel et Daniel to anyone needing catering and event planning services and expertise. Best regards,    

Wayne Stump July 2019

Hi Diane, I Just wanted to send you a quick note to say WOW. WOW WOW WOW. Food was awesome, and the staff last night… UTTERLY FANTASTIC and you…I can’t say enough about how wonderful you were to work with. Thank you so much for your patience throughout. Please forward my warm regards to all of them as well.  You were all exceptional! My staff said the dinner was also incredible, and I agree! I only hear compliments about the food.  Thank you again so very much. I look forward to working with you next time!

An Tran May 2019

Hi Laura M, I have received nothing but great feedback from our employees on our event last Friday afternoon. I wanted to say thank you for all of your amazing attention to detail. It was so easy. Laura, the food was unique and well presented and very tasty. Everyone enjoyed it. Your servers were very professional and personable. Thanks again for all your support.    

Joan May 2019

Jake, Thank you so much for everything you did to make Wednesday’s dinner a success! There was a lot of unknowns going into that one,  but we managed to make it work, really couldn’t have done it without you & your staff! The Stewardship team were really pleased with everything and the donor seemed super happy. Best.    

Katrina Heisz May 2019

Hello Nilusha, Everything went as planned your staff were EXCELLENT, very thoughtful of the guests needs, this was mentioned to me by 2 guests, and I observed as well!Very appreciated! They were so very skilled, unobtrusive, and very helpful at all times. Truly appreciated! We had you help us in 1994, and a variety of others in between, but their is no doubt in my families mind your team is exceptional! Cheers  

Stephen May 2019

Hi Nilusha - Thanks for your email and for your work in making our event a success! We LOVED the team - they were so wonderfully organized, warm, and helpful. We didn’t have to worry about a single thing all night, and the food and drinks were just perfect! Please extend my thank you to the whole team, we were so happy with everything!! Thanks again,  

Christie and Ian May 2019
Guillaume ClairetReviews