Catering
& Event Reviews

We value your feedback and are happy when you share your experiences with us. If you recently had an event catered or planned by Daniel et Daniel would you please share with us your experience?

Below are some of the reviews we have received from our valued clients.

Event Catering and Planning Reviews
  •   Dear Laura Thank you once again for making another one of our parties the talk of the town. Our guests adored the delicious treats you provided. They perfectly complemented the exotic romantic  ambiance we wanted to create for our Hollywood-Bollywood party. You are a genius at what you do! Please also thank your chefs and waitstaff again for us.  Our guests were impressed not only by the delectable food but also by the servers’  professionalism and courtesy.Gratefully yours,    

    Fred and Eleanor-August 2018
  • Hi Megan,Thank you for your help in putting together a fantastic dinner last night! The guests raved about the food, and your chefs kindly made me a plate too – yum! The whole crew was fantastic; attentive, efficient, professional, kind, helpful….just great. Please pass another huge round of thanks along to the four of them.You were right – Julien the server is a star. It is clear through talking with him that he loves what he does and strives to deliver 5-star service. Thank you for working your magic and sending him along.Thanks again,   

    Jenny -May 2018
  • Hi Victor,Adam and I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your work that went into making our wedding incredible! We had so many comments from our guests about how amazing the food was, from the oyster bar, to the late night dim sum and everything in between. We were overjoyed with everything.Thank you so much. 

    Lane and Adam- October 2018
  • Hi Nilusha,Saturday’s party was a huge success. Everything was delicious – many complements on the food – and the chef/wait staff were all terrific. The best team we’ve ever had from D&D! They anticipated all our needs and made  everything special. Michael and I didn’t have to think about anything – just have fun with our family and friends. Thanks again.  

    Shelley-August 2018
  • Hi Wimela, I just wanted to say thank you so much! Everyone loved the food and the presentation. The delivery and pickup was great! Really enjoyed working with you and can't wait to email you for our next event. Have a great weekend. Best,  Mabel 

    Mabel-October 2018
  • Hi Meredith, I just wanted to send a quick thank you for catering Saturday's event at The Hockey Hall of Fame. The food was fantastic.  I received so many compliments, especially regarding the high quality of service by your staff.  Everyone loved the food but was even more impressed by how kind, attentive, and friendly all of your staff was.  Combining great food with the level of customer service sets your business above others.  Thank you,Shannon Scheffel

    Corporate event June 2018
  • Good morning Laura,Talk about exceeding expectations…we were blown away!!! From the first few bites at the tasting, I turned to you and said, “you’re hired”. Leading up to the wedding, I kept asking Richard how he thought you were possibly going to duplicate every small detail and outstanding flavour for nearly 200 guests. Even though logically I know you do it on much grander scales, it is always in the back of one's mind. You more than accomplished it.  You and your team are genius, talented, wonderful and professional. You turn food into works of art and flavour sensations.Our guests were so impressed with everything from cocktails through to sweets. Service was impeccable. I know we only had a quick minute to hug and chat at the wedding, and I didn’t see you at the end of the evening to thank you in person.  Please extend our sincerest and greatest thanks to the entire Daniel et Daniel team who made Alanna & Jon’s wedding such a fabulous success. We definitely made the best decision when we decided to choose you. You know you’ll be hearing from us. (In fact, we all wanted to have you reproduce the dinner for us so we could enjoy it again!!!)With much appreciation, 

    Rita & Richard-October 2018
  • Hi Laura.Thanks to you and your team for doing such a great job at the Social last week. I've had a number of compliments on the food, People were surprised that it was so good with such a large crowd.We are so pleased with how it all turned out. Many thanks!Debra

    Toronto Social Event Catering – October 2017 Debra
  • Hi Megan,I thought I would start your day off with a positive feedback e-mail! We had an absolutely wonderful evening. The food was delicious. Everyone raved and couldn't believe how much they had to eat. The service was also very nice and helpful. Clean up was a breeze.Thanks so much for the help.  

    Susan- October 2018
  • Meredith,  Words cannot express what a wonderful experience it was to have you there throughout Ali & Justin’s Wedding at The Royal Conservatory of Music. Your attention to detail was bar none. Your calm demeanor allows for beautiful creativity.  Your efforts behind the scene I’m sure were instrumental in ensuring that everything ran smoothly.  We are the lucky ones to have found you and thank you for all you did for us to make wonderful memories. The food was delicious!  I had guests coming up to me through out the evening saying how tasty their meal was and how lovely the venue was decorated. The tables were beautifully set as well. Thank you again for everything. It truly was an amazing wedding. P.S  Thank you for dressing the Macron boxes so beautifully and tying ALL of them up. They were a hit. Most sincerely, Claire & John 

    Wedding, August 2017

Hi Megan,I thought I would start your day off with a positive feedback e-mail! We had an absolutely wonderful evening. The food was delicious. Everyone raved and couldn't believe how much they had to eat. The service was also very nice and helpful. Clean up was a breeze.Thanks so much for the help.  

Susan- October 2018

Hi Wimela, I just wanted to say thank you so much! Everyone loved the food and the presentation. The delivery and pickup was great! Really enjoyed working with you and can't wait to email you for our next event. Have a great weekend. Best,  Mabel 

Mabel-October 2018

Good morning Laura,Talk about exceeding expectations…we were blown away!!! From the first few bites at the tasting, I turned to you and said, “you’re hired”. Leading up to the wedding, I kept asking Richard how he thought you were possibly going to duplicate every small detail and outstanding flavour for nearly 200 guests. Even though logically I know you do it on much grander scales, it is always in the back of one's mind. You more than accomplished it.  You and your team are genius, talented, wonderful and professional. You turn food into works of art and flavour sensations.Our guests were so impressed with everything from cocktails through to sweets. Service was impeccable. I know we only had a quick minute to hug and chat at the wedding, and I didn’t see you at the end of the evening to thank you in person.  Please extend our sincerest and greatest thanks to the entire Daniel et Daniel team who made Alanna & Jon’s wedding such a fabulous success. We definitely made the best decision when we decided to choose you. You know you’ll be hearing from us. (In fact, we all wanted to have you reproduce the dinner for us so we could enjoy it again!!!)With much appreciation, 

Rita & Richard-October 2018

Hi Victor,Adam and I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your work that went into making our wedding incredible! We had so many comments from our guests about how amazing the food was, from the oyster bar, to the late night dim sum and everything in between. We were overjoyed with everything.Thank you so much. 

Lane and Adam- October 2018

Dear Russell, I wanted to send a note to thank you and Daniel & Daniel for helping to make the Amal Clooney Reception at Roy Thomson Hall a great success. Your staff was so helpful and professional and we received a number of comments about how fantastic the food was. I know I was very picky about the menu so I appreciate your close guidance to ensure it was perfect. I look forward to working together in the future.Kind regards, Gillian

Amal Clooney Reception June 2018

Hi Meredith, I just wanted to send a quick thank you for catering Saturday's event at The Hockey Hall of Fame. The food was fantastic.  I received so many compliments, especially regarding the high quality of service by your staff.  Everyone loved the food but was even more impressed by how kind, attentive, and friendly all of your staff was.  Combining great food with the level of customer service sets your business above others.  Thank you,Shannon Scheffel

Corporate event June 2018

Hi Megan, Hope all is well! We were so happy with Daniel et Daniel from the very beginning to the very end! Our wedding day at the McMichael Gallery was perfect on all fronts and we could have not asked for anything more. I remember seeing you once, and then the day just flew by! The food and service were wonderful as well (thanks for putting up with the longer than expected speeches). Best, Heather 

Wedding July 2018

Meredith,  Words cannot express what a wonderful experience it was to have you there throughout Ali & Justin’s Wedding at The Royal Conservatory of Music. Your attention to detail was bar none. Your calm demeanor allows for beautiful creativity.  Your efforts behind the scene I’m sure were instrumental in ensuring that everything ran smoothly.  We are the lucky ones to have found you and thank you for all you did for us to make wonderful memories. The food was delicious!  I had guests coming up to me through out the evening saying how tasty their meal was and how lovely the venue was decorated. The tables were beautifully set as well. Thank you again for everything. It truly was an amazing wedding. P.S  Thank you for dressing the Macron boxes so beautifully and tying ALL of them up. They were a hit. Most sincerely, Claire & John 

Wedding, August 2017

  Dear Laura Thank you once again for making another one of our parties the talk of the town. Our guests adored the delicious treats you provided. They perfectly complemented the exotic romantic  ambiance we wanted to create for our Hollywood-Bollywood party. You are a genius at what you do! Please also thank your chefs and waitstaff again for us.  Our guests were impressed not only by the delectable food but also by the servers’  professionalism and courtesy.Gratefully yours,    

Fred and Eleanor-August 2018

Hi Nilusha,Saturday’s party was a huge success. Everything was delicious – many complements on the food – and the chef/wait staff were all terrific. The best team we’ve ever had from D&D! They anticipated all our needs and made  everything special. Michael and I didn’t have to think about anything – just have fun with our family and friends. Thanks again.  

Shelley-August 2018
Guillaume ClairetReviews