Catering
& Event Reviews

We value your feedback and are happy when you share your experiences with us. If you recently had an event catered or planned by Daniel et Daniel would you please share with us your experience?

Below are some of the reviews we have received from our valued clients.

Event Catering and Planning Reviews
  • Hi Megan,Thank you for your help in putting together a fantastic dinner last night! The guests raved about the food, and your chefs kindly made me a plate too – yum! The whole crew was fantastic; attentive, efficient, professional, kind, helpful….just great. Please pass another huge round of thanks along to the four of them.You were right – Julien the server is a star. It is clear through talking with him that he loves what he does and strives to deliver 5-star service. Thank you for working your magic and sending him along.Thanks again,   

    Jenny -May 2018
  • Meredith, Oliver and I wanted to thank you and your team from the bottom of our heart for executing an amazing wedding for us! We heard nothing but amazing things about the service, food and the overall execution and professionalism shown by the Daniel's and Daniel's team.  Everyone loved every single aspect of what you had put together. All the best,  

    Frank & Oliver August 2019
  • Hi Nilusha,I just wanted to thank you and your staff for the excellent catering, we received last week for our event, in particular the professionalism with wish it was executed. We received many compliments on the food and service. So thank you, very much.Thanks again.  

    Karen April 2019
  • Jake,Thank you so much for everything you did to make Wednesday’s dinner a success! There was a lot of unknowns going into that one,  but we managed to make it work, really couldn’t have done it without you & your staff!The Stewardship team were really pleased with everything and the donor seemed super happy.Best.  

    Katrina Heisz May 2019
  • Pierre;Thank you all for your support in today’s Autodesk Grand Opening Launch!I have heard nothing but great feedback from the Autodesk team on how smooth and seamless the event was. The Event Planner from Autodesk, Claudia, advised me that she was super happy and appreciative of all those involved.Laura and Pierre – Thank you for all your support in the planning and execution! The food and beverage was executed flawlessly and I heard compliments from guests and MaRS colleagues attending the event throughout the evening. You guys knocked it out of the park.Once again, great job and I look forward to the next event!Best,Godfrey

    Autodesk Grand Opening Launch – September 2017 Godfrey
  • Good morning Laura,Talk about exceeding expectations…we were blown away!!! From the first few bites at the tasting, I turned to you and said, “you’re hired”. Leading up to the wedding, I kept asking Richard how he thought you were possibly going to duplicate every small detail and outstanding flavour for nearly 200 guests. Even though logically I know you do it on much grander scales, it is always in the back of one's mind. You more than accomplished it.  You and your team are genius, talented, wonderful and professional. You turn food into works of art and flavour sensations.Our guests were so impressed with everything from cocktails through to sweets. Service was impeccable. I know we only had a quick minute to hug and chat at the wedding, and I didn’t see you at the end of the evening to thank you in person.  Please extend our sincerest and greatest thanks to the entire Daniel et Daniel team who made Alanna & Jon’s wedding such a fabulous success. We definitely made the best decision when we decided to choose you. You know you’ll be hearing from us. (In fact, we all wanted to have you reproduce the dinner for us so we could enjoy it again!!!)With much appreciation, 

    Rita & Richard-October 2018
  • Hi Laura M,I have received nothing but great feedback from our employees on our event last Friday afternoon. I wanted to say thank you for all of your amazing attention to detail. It was so easy. Laura, the food was unique and well presented and very tasty. Everyone enjoyed it. Your servers were very professional and personable.Thanks again for all your support.  

    Joan May 2019
  • Dear Megan,Please convey to everyone our sincere gratitude as all family really enjoyed Janet & Matt's Wedding. Our reception 'Picnic" was a delicious array of seasonal and local foods beautifully prepaird and severed. Megan you are especially patient and listened carefully to Janet and myself as we tried to merge our visions. Despite all the changes and curves you made it all come together while appearing effortless. Your bright smile and positive attitude helped us stay upbeat every turn. Thank you so very much! Everyone from Daniel et Daniel did an outstanding job of making things easy here from start to finish. All the food selections were on point and truly made our guests feel warmly, generously welcomed. The staff were outstanding and gracious. Once again, many thanks. 

    Catherine August 2019
  • Hi Laura,A quick note to say THANK YOU for last night! It is not a surprise the event would be a success but seems we have SURPASSED all the high expectations that had been set. Lots of positive feedback on the food - even the wait staff were saying they haven’t seen such a great menu selection!I am so pleased to have a great partner like you to bring all my ideas to life.The event was flawless! The Staff were also very helpful and on point. Ensured a smooth transition from dinner to dessert.Looking forward to our next event! 

    Felipe-February 2019
  • Meredith,  Words cannot express what a wonderful experience it was to have you there throughout Ali & Justin’s Wedding at The Royal Conservatory of Music. Your attention to detail was bar none. Your calm demeanor allows for beautiful creativity.  Your efforts behind the scene I’m sure were instrumental in ensuring that everything ran smoothly.  We are the lucky ones to have found you and thank you for all you did for us to make wonderful memories. The food was delicious!  I had guests coming up to me through out the evening saying how tasty their meal was and how lovely the venue was decorated. The tables were beautifully set as well. Thank you again for everything. It truly was an amazing wedding. P.S  Thank you for dressing the Macron boxes so beautifully and tying ALL of them up. They were a hit. Most sincerely, Claire & John 

    Wedding, August 2017

Nilusha,Many, many thanks to you and the D&D team for such a great evening of food on Saturday. So many of our guests commented on how great the food was .. the fish was especially popular with many saying it was the best fish they had ever tasted! Wow! The presentation of the food was lovely and served at proper temperature. The service was impeccable. We were so pleased and proud to be able to host our guests with this wonderful meal. Thank you for all you did to make that happen.

Shelley September 2019

Dear Megan,Please convey to everyone our sincere gratitude as all family really enjoyed Janet & Matt's Wedding. Our reception 'Picnic" was a delicious array of seasonal and local foods beautifully prepaird and severed. Megan you are especially patient and listened carefully to Janet and myself as we tried to merge our visions. Despite all the changes and curves you made it all come together while appearing effortless. Your bright smile and positive attitude helped us stay upbeat every turn. Thank you so very much! Everyone from Daniel et Daniel did an outstanding job of making things easy here from start to finish. All the food selections were on point and truly made our guests feel warmly, generously welcomed. The staff were outstanding and gracious. Once again, many thanks. 

Catherine August 2019

Meredith, Oliver and I wanted to thank you and your team from the bottom of our heart for executing an amazing wedding for us! We heard nothing but amazing things about the service, food and the overall execution and professionalism shown by the Daniel's and Daniel's team.  Everyone loved every single aspect of what you had put together. All the best,  

Frank & Oliver August 2019

Hello, I would like to say thank you to Daniel et Daniel, and Nilusha your event planner for a great job providing catering services for a memorial service event for a beloved friend of mine, held on June 23rd. The food was wonderful, and all service providers such as the glasses and table cloth rental firm worked seamlessly.  I would especially like to extend a thank you to the server who arranged the food and topped up my guests' wine glasses regularly.  She kept it all working wonderfully well, so I could spend time with my guests. Thank you again, and I would certainly recommend Daniel et Daniel to anyone needing catering and event planning services and expertise.Best regards,  

Wayne Stump July 2019

Hi Diane,I Just wanted to send you a quick note to say WOW. WOW WOW WOW. Food was awesome, and the staff last night… UTTERLY FANTASTIC and you…I can’t say enough about how wonderful you were to work with. Thank you so much for your patience throughout.Please forward my warm regards to all of them as well.  You were all exceptional! My staff said the dinner was also incredible, and I agree! I only hear compliments about the food.  Thank you again so very much. I look forward to working with you next time!

An Tran May 2019

Hi Laura M,I have received nothing but great feedback from our employees on our event last Friday afternoon. I wanted to say thank you for all of your amazing attention to detail. It was so easy. Laura, the food was unique and well presented and very tasty. Everyone enjoyed it. Your servers were very professional and personable.Thanks again for all your support.  

Joan May 2019

Jake,Thank you so much for everything you did to make Wednesday’s dinner a success! There was a lot of unknowns going into that one,  but we managed to make it work, really couldn’t have done it without you & your staff!The Stewardship team were really pleased with everything and the donor seemed super happy.Best.  

Katrina Heisz May 2019

Hello Nilusha,Everything went as planned your staff were EXCELLENT, very thoughtful of the guests needs, this was mentioned to me by 2 guests, and I observed as well!Very appreciated! They were so very skilled, unobtrusive, and very helpful at all times.Truly appreciated!We had you help us in 1994, and a variety of others in between, but their is no doubt in my families mind your team is exceptional!Cheers 

Stephen May 2019

Hi Nilusha -Thanks for your email and for your work in making our event a success! We LOVED the team - they were so wonderfully organized, warm, and helpful. We didn’t have to worry about a single thing all night, and the food and drinks were just perfect! Please extend my thank you to the whole team, we were so happy with everything!!Thanks again, 

Christie and Ian May 2019

Good morning Laura,The wedding was wonderful.....the room looked magnificent!   The food was so delicious and plentiful....there were so many compliments on how flavourful it was!   Thank you so much for your outstanding effort, dedication and care.  You were a pleasure to work with!!  (I am writing a letter to Daniel et Daniel to express how pleased we were with you and your crew)Thank you most sincerely for creating such a perfect evening! 

Deborah April 2019
Guillaume ClairetReviews