Catering
& Event Reviews

We value your feedback and are happy when you share your experiences with us. If you recently had an event catered or planned by Daniel et Daniel would you please share with us your experience?

Below are some of the reviews we have received from our valued clients.

Event Catering and Planning Reviews
  • Hi Nilusha - Thanks for your email and for your work in making our event a success! We LOVED the team - they were so wonderfully organized, warm, and helpful. We didn’t have to worry about a single thing all night, and the food and drinks were just perfect! Please extend my thank you to the whole team, we were so happy with everything!! Thanks again,  

    Christie and Ian May 2019
  • Hi Laura M I just wanted to send off a message to you saying how great it was working with you and your team! Everyone was so great on Saturday and it was a pleasure working with them. And everyone had great things to say about the food:). I’ll be sure to recommend Daniel st Daniel in the future!  Thanks again,    

    Jacquelyn-March 2019
  • Hello, I would like to say thank you to Daniel et Daniel, and Nilusha your event planner for a great job providing catering services for a memorial service event for a beloved friend of mine, held on June 23rd. The food was wonderful, and all service providers such as the glasses and table cloth rental firm worked seamlessly.  I would especially like to extend a thank you to the server who arranged the food and topped up my guests' wine glasses regularly.  She kept it all working wonderfully well, so I could spend time with my guests. Thank you again, and I would certainly recommend Daniel et Daniel to anyone needing catering and event planning services and expertise. Best regards,    

    Wayne Stump July 2019
  • Meredith,  Oliver and I wanted to thank you and your team from the bottom of our heart for executing an amazing wedding for us! We heard nothing but amazing things about the service, food and the overall execution and professionalism shown by the Daniel's and Daniel's team.  Everyone loved every single aspect of what you had put together.  All the best,    

    Frank & Oliver August 2019
  •   Dear Laura Thank you once again for making another one of our parties the talk of the town. Our guests adored the delicious treats you provided. They perfectly complemented the exotic romantic  ambiance we wanted to create for our Hollywood-Bollywood party. You are a genius at what you do! Please also thank your chefs and waitstaff again for us.  Our guests were impressed not only by the delectable food but also by the servers’  professionalism and courtesy.Gratefully yours,        

    Fred and Eleanor-August 2018
  • Hi Nilusha, I just want to let you know that our party was terrific - we all had a lovely and interesting time. The food was really delicious, and the crew did a GREAT job:  the delightful chef and staff were wonderful. And they did a great job cleaning up. I felt so relaxed all evening as I felt all was going smoothly in the kitchen, and with the collection of coats and boots. Please thank them all again for John and me. All the best  

    Tad-February 2019
  • Hi Victor, Adam and I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your work that went into making our wedding incredible! We had so many comments from our guests about how amazing the food was, from the oyster bar, to the late night dim sum and everything in between. We were overjoyed with everything. Thank you so much.  

    Lane and Adam- October 2018
  • I would like to thank you, your staff and your chef for making our party on September 16 such a success. I have been inundated with emails, cards and phone calls this last week praising all of you and telling us how much fun they had. I loved the furniture arrangement. The room and the patio looked amazing. When it was clear that the party was going to be outdoors, your staff graciously took two of the couches out for more sitting space. To top it all off, because of your hard work, Andy and I were able to have a great time at our own party. Such a bonus. There was even some spontaneous dancing towards the end!! The food was delicious and the service was professional, quick and on point. Thank you again. We are really grateful.

    Private Party Catering – September 2017 Vicki & Andy
  • Hi Nilusha, I  just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help last week. We had nothing but great feedback from our whole team about the event. Please extend our thanks to your team as well! We will definitely keep in touch for any upcoming events we have!

    Abby-January 2019
  • Hi Diane, I Just wanted to send you a quick note to say WOW. WOW WOW WOW. Food was awesome, and the staff last night… UTTERLY FANTASTIC and you…I can’t say enough about how wonderful you were to work with. Thank you so much for your patience throughout. Please forward my warm regards to all of them as well.  You were all exceptional! My staff said the dinner was also incredible, and I agree! I only hear compliments about the food.  Thank you again so very much. I look forward to working with you next time!

    An Tran May 2019

Nilusha, Many, many thanks to you and the D&D team for such a great evening of food on Saturday. So many of our guests commented on how great the food was .. the fish was especially popular with many saying it was the best fish they had ever tasted! Wow! The presentation of the food was lovely and served at proper temperature. The service was impeccable. We were so pleased and proud to be able to host our guests with this wonderful meal. Thank you for all you did to make that happen.

Shelley September 2019

Dear Megan, Please convey to everyone our sincere gratitude as all family really enjoyed Janet & Matt's Wedding. Our reception 'Picnic" was a delicious array of seasonal and local foods beautifully prepaird and severed. Megan you are especially patient and listened carefully to Janet and myself as we tried to merge our visions. Despite all the changes and curves you made it all come together while appearing effortless. Your bright smile and positive attitude helped us stay upbeat every turn. Thank you so very much! Everyone from Daniel et Daniel did an outstanding job of making things easy here from start to finish. All the food selections were on point and truly made our guests feel warmly, generously welcomed. The staff were outstanding and gracious. Once again, many thanks.  

Catherine August 2019

Meredith,  Oliver and I wanted to thank you and your team from the bottom of our heart for executing an amazing wedding for us! We heard nothing but amazing things about the service, food and the overall execution and professionalism shown by the Daniel's and Daniel's team.  Everyone loved every single aspect of what you had put together.  All the best,    

Frank & Oliver August 2019

Hello, I would like to say thank you to Daniel et Daniel, and Nilusha your event planner for a great job providing catering services for a memorial service event for a beloved friend of mine, held on June 23rd. The food was wonderful, and all service providers such as the glasses and table cloth rental firm worked seamlessly.  I would especially like to extend a thank you to the server who arranged the food and topped up my guests' wine glasses regularly.  She kept it all working wonderfully well, so I could spend time with my guests. Thank you again, and I would certainly recommend Daniel et Daniel to anyone needing catering and event planning services and expertise. Best regards,    

Wayne Stump July 2019

Hi Diane, I Just wanted to send you a quick note to say WOW. WOW WOW WOW. Food was awesome, and the staff last night… UTTERLY FANTASTIC and you…I can’t say enough about how wonderful you were to work with. Thank you so much for your patience throughout. Please forward my warm regards to all of them as well.  You were all exceptional! My staff said the dinner was also incredible, and I agree! I only hear compliments about the food.  Thank you again so very much. I look forward to working with you next time!

An Tran May 2019

Hi Laura M, I have received nothing but great feedback from our employees on our event last Friday afternoon. I wanted to say thank you for all of your amazing attention to detail. It was so easy. Laura, the food was unique and well presented and very tasty. Everyone enjoyed it. Your servers were very professional and personable. Thanks again for all your support.    

Joan May 2019

Jake, Thank you so much for everything you did to make Wednesday’s dinner a success! There was a lot of unknowns going into that one,  but we managed to make it work, really couldn’t have done it without you & your staff! The Stewardship team were really pleased with everything and the donor seemed super happy. Best.    

Katrina Heisz May 2019

Hello Nilusha, Everything went as planned your staff were EXCELLENT, very thoughtful of the guests needs, this was mentioned to me by 2 guests, and I observed as well!Very appreciated! They were so very skilled, unobtrusive, and very helpful at all times. Truly appreciated! We had you help us in 1994, and a variety of others in between, but their is no doubt in my families mind your team is exceptional! Cheers  

Stephen May 2019

Hi Nilusha - Thanks for your email and for your work in making our event a success! We LOVED the team - they were so wonderfully organized, warm, and helpful. We didn’t have to worry about a single thing all night, and the food and drinks were just perfect! Please extend my thank you to the whole team, we were so happy with everything!! Thanks again,  

Christie and Ian May 2019

Good morning Laura, The wedding was wonderful.....the room looked magnificent!   The food was so delicious and plentiful....there were so many compliments on how flavourful it was!   Thank you so much for your outstanding effort, dedication and care.  You were a pleasure to work with!!  (I am writing a letter to Daniel et Daniel to express how pleased we were with you and your crew) Thank you most sincerely for creating such a perfect evening!  

Deborah April 2019
Guillaume ClairetReviews